Spaceface - Carry OnSpaceface - Carry On Glaciar - Rompiendo la Cuarta ParedGlaciar - Rompiendo la Cuarta Pared Snog - Corporate SlaveSnog - Corporate Slave Arden Wilken - IntuizioneArden Wilken - Intuizione Rhythm 'N' Blues Classical Funk Band - Monster WalkRhythm 'N' Blues Classical Funk Band - Monster Walk User  - 003AUser - 003A Overkill - !!!Fuck You!!! And Then SomeOverkill - !!!Fuck You!!! And Then Some James Last - Hits With James LastJames Last - Hits With James Last
» » The Smithereens - Meet The Smithereens!
The Smithereens - Meet The Smithereens! download free

The Smithereens - Meet The Smithereens! download free

Meet The Smithereens!
Rock & Roll, Pop Rock
MP3 archive size:
1610 mb
FLAC archive size:
1511 mb
WMA archive size:
1210 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Want To Hold Your Hand 2:29
2 I Saw Her Standing There 3:00
3 This Boy 2:33
4 It Won't Be Long 2:15
5 All I've Got To Do 2:05
6 All My Loving 2:10
7 Don't Bother Me
Percussion – Kristin ReilWritten-By [Uncredited] – George Harrison
8 Little Child
Piano – John Hawken
9 Till There Was You
Written-By [Uncredited] – Meredith Willson
10 Hold Me Tight 2:32
11 I Wanna Be Your Man
Organ – Dave Amels
12 Not A Second Time
Piano – John Hawken

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Smithereens Enterprises Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Smithereens Enterprises Inc.
  • Licensed From – Smithereens Enterprises Inc.
  • Licensed To – Koch Records


  • Artwork By [Art Direction & Package Design] – Andrew Kelley
  • Artwork By [Cd Cover Design] – Todd Sinclair
  • Backing Vocals, Vocals [Harmony] – Kurt Reil
  • Bass [Electric Bass Guitar] – Severo "The Thrilla" Jornacion*
  • Drums, Vocals, Percussion – Dennis Diken
  • Guitar, Vocals – Jim Babjak
  • Liner Notes – Bruce Spizer
  • Mastered By – Dennis Drake
  • Other [Creative Director] – Paul Grosso
  • Producer – Dennis Diken, Jim Babjak, Kurt Reil, Pat DiNizio
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Kurt Reil
  • Vocals, Guitar – Pat DiNizio
  • Written-By – John Lennon And Paul McCartney* (tracks: 1 to 6, 8, 10 to 12)


Recorded in New Jersey.

Sleeve credits claim that "All Songs Written by John Lennon and Paul McCartney." However, tracks 7 & 9 were not.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 099923420422
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L241
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4121
  • Matrix / Runout: KOCCD4204 1R 01

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
VICP-63754 The Smithereens Meet The Smithereens! ‎(CD, Album, Promo) VICTOR VICP-63754 Japan 2007
KOC-CD-4294, D170627 The Smithereens Meet The Smithereens! ‎(CD, Album) Koch Records, BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. KOC-CD-4294, D170627 US 2007
  • Make no mistake about it. Ask any of members of The Smithereens, “Who were your primary influences,” and all of them, in unison, will point to the grouping of Beatle head shots, taken from The White Album, and lovingly hung backstage at each and every show. The Beatles epitomized everything The Smithereens could hope for ... the harmonies, the simple guitar chords, and uncomplicated lyrics; all framed with pure rock n’ roll.If I had my druthers, I would have hoped that The Smithereens would have flavored these songs with their own guitar magic. But no, The Smithereens have chosen to tribute The Beatles with ‘straight from the song book’ renditions ... keeping the songs short and to the point. I can actually see black and white images of The Beatles in my head as these songs roll on.And while this is certainly a fun listen, there is nothing to hang your hat on, nothing to hold your attention ... because of theses songs have already been done over forty years ago. So as a fan of both The Beatles and The Smithereens, despite the fact that this release is excellently done, and feels a bit more full bodied, I’ll file this one away, happy to own it ... but with no need to ever play it again.Review by Jenell Kesler